The Dyckman Farmhouse Museum is a visual treat for everyone who looks up and sees it perched above Broadway at 204th Street. The Dutch Colonial style farmhouse was built on this site by c. 1784. Opened as a museum in 1916, today it is nestled in a small garden and is an extraordinary reminder of early Manhattan and an important part of its diverse Inwood neighborhood.
The Dyckman Farmhouse Museum is owned by the New York City Department of Parks & Recreation and is a member of The Historic House Trust of New York City. The Dyckman Farmhouse Museum Alliance (DFMA) was formed to help raise crucial funds to ensure the continued preservation of this amazing historic site.
Dyckman Farmhouse Museum, the last farmhouse in Manhattan, is a vital cultural asset in New York City. The mission of DFMA is to support the preservation of the historic site, to be a catalyst for engaging, adventuresome programming and to be a good neighbor and a dynamic resource for the community.
January 2016 marks the start of our centennial. In 1916, Mary Alice Dyckman Dean and Fannie Fredericka Dyckman Welch saved the Farmhouse in order to educate the public on the history of Upper Manhattan.
BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Maria Astienza | Julia Braun | Juan Camilo | Kinsey Dyckman | Janet Egan | John Mignone | Manny Ramirez | Don Rice
Meredith Horsford, Executive Director